Sheriff's Sales

Current Jefferson County Sheriff Sales

Sales have been temporarily relocated to the Jefferson County Courthouse lobby, 311 S. Center Avenue.
All foreclosure sales are held on Wednesdays at 10:00 a.m. Sales are subject to cancellation or rescheduling up until time of sale. This is only a listing that will be kept as up to date as possible. We do not set up viewings of the property. All properties may be subject to liens and/or back taxes. It is your responsibility to do your own research on these properties before you purchase to see if they have any other encumbrances besides the mortgage. If you have any questions please contact Civil Process at (920) 674-7339 or  civilprocess@jeffersoncountywi.gov.


July 24, 2024 – Cornerstone Home Lending vs Bates 23CV338, 1213 Randolph St, Watertown (Canceled)

July 24, 2024 – Fannie Mae vs Terrace Aid Propco LLC 23CV367, 300 O'Neil St, Lake Mills

July 24, 2024 - PennyMac Loan Services LLC vs Kophamel 23CV262, 513 Brighton Way, Fort Atkinson

July 24, 2024 - Carrington Mortgage Services vs Porter 23CV150, 411 College Av, Watertown

August 14, 2024 - US Bank Trust vs Shea 23CV365, 706 S 2nd St, Watertown

August 28, 2024 - University of Wisconsin Credit Union vs Denault 24CV9, 1504 River Dr, Watertown

September 11, 2024 - Lakeview Loan Servicing vs Wagner 24CV156, N7816 Maple Ridge Rd, Oconomowoc

Attention Bidders

Effective October 1, 2018, the State of Wisconsin created statute 846.155(2) which requires minimum qualifications for third-party bidders at foreclosure sales. Minimum bidder qualifications are: 

(2) MINIMUM BIDDER QUALIFICATIONS. No 3rd-party bidder may submit a bid at a sale of mortgaged premises unless the 3rd-party bidder meets all of the following qualifications:

(a) The 3rd-party bidder does not own an interest in property in this state against which taxes have been levied that are more than 120 days delinquent.
(b) The 3rd-party bidder is not directly or indirectly owned, managed, or controlled, in whole or in part, by a person that owns an interest in property in this state against which taxes have been levied that are more than 120 days delinquent.
(c) The 3rd-party bidder does not directly or indirectly own, manage, or control, in whole or in part, an entity that owns an interest in property in this state against which taxes have been levied that are more than 120 days delinquent.
(d) No judgment against the 3rd-party bidder related to a violation of a state or local building code with respect to property in this state has been rendered that is unsatisfied.
(e) No judgment against a person that directly or indirectly owns, manages, or controls, in whole or in part, the 3rd-party bidder related to a violation of a state or local building code with respect to property in this state has been rendered that is unsatisfied.
(f)
No judgment against an entity directly or indirectly owned, managed, or controlled, in whole or in part, by the 3rd-party bidder related to a violation of a state or local building code with respect to property in this state has been rendered that is unsatisfied.(g) In submitting a bid at the sale, the 3rd-party bidder is not acting on behalf of or as part of an agreement with a person that does not meet the qualifications described in pars. (a) to (f).


In addition, under statute 846.155(5), an affidavit must be filed with the Clerk of Courts by the winning third-party bidder (grantee) before the confirmation of sale stating they meet the minimum bidder qualifications. This affidavit form (CV-550) is available online or from the Clerk of Courts Office upon request. The Sheriff’s Office cannot give legal advice. If you have further questions seek legal counsel.
                                                                                                
                                                                                                                        Thank You