Honor Guard

Group Photo LE Memorial

In August of 2006, the Sheriffs Office began rebuilding its Honor Guard by sending three deputies to Honor Guard School which was instructed by the Washington D.C. Metro Police Department.  In October 2006, two additional members were sent to school, followed by two more in September of 2007, currently the Jefferson County Sheriff’s Office Honor Guard has a total of ten members.

Since 2007, the Honor Guard has participated in many events to include The National Law Enforcement Memorial service in Washington D.C., the Jefferson County Chief’s and Sheriff Association Law Enforcement Memorial Day ceremony on the courthouse lawn, as well as the State of Wisconsin Memorial Service in Madison. Giving back to the community that they protect and serve, the Sheriff’s Honor Guard has participated in local parades (Jefferson, Watertown, Helenville), University Whitewater Warhawk Football games, Brewer baseball games as well as the Appleton Timber Rattler games. We have also participated in opening ceremonies for Tomorrow’s Hope.    

The Honor Guard has won numerous awards for the various events that they have participated in. The Honor Guard continues to hold monthly practices and is looking forward to participating in many more events and presentations during the coming years.

Current Honor Guard members are Sergeant Eli Wiedenfeld, Sergeant Amy Heggie, Detective Sergeant Vaughn Johnson, Deputy Robert Meyer,  Deputy Scott Bondurant, Deputy Tom Klemke, Deputy Kyle VandeZande, Deputy Jennifer Dutcher, Deputy Michael Priebusch, Deputy Nicholas Breitenfeldt, & Deputy Thianna Wegner.

If you would be interested in donating to the Honor Guard or in hosting a presentation by the group, please contact any of the following: 2011 Police Week

Chief Deputy Donald Hunter
Detective Sergeant Vaughn Johnson
(920) 674-7329

Our Mission

To honor those who have served, continue to serve, and most importantly, those who have given the ultimate sacrifice.