Honor Guard

Our Mission:  To honor those who have served, continue to serve, and most importantly, those who have given the ultimate sacrifice.

In August of 2006, the Sheriffs Office began rebuilding its Honor Guard by sending three deputies to Honor Guard School which was instructed by the Washington D.C. Metro Police Department.  In October 2006, two additional members were sent to school, followed by two more in September of 2007, giving the Honor Guard a total of seven members.

In 2007, the Honor Guard participated in several events including the Law Enforcement Memorial Day ceremony on the courthouse lawn, marched in parades, and gave presentations.  They were presented with the "Most Patriotic" award for their participation in the Watertown 4th of July parade this past summer.  The Honor Guard continues to hold monthly practices and is looking forward to participating in many more events and presentations during 2008.

Current Honor Guard members are:
 Sergeant Jason Hacht  
 Detective Chad Garcia  
 Deputy Robert Meyer  
 Deputy Lori Hogan  
 Deputy Vaughn Johnson  
 Deputy Scott Bondurant  
 Deputy Tom Klemke  
Deputy Adam Kleist
Deputy Amy Heggie

At the present time, the Honor Guard is seeking funds to properly outfit and equip each member.  If you would be interested in donating to the Honor Guard or in hosting a presentation by the group, please contact any of the following:


Deputies Meyer, Hogan, Johnson, Bondurant, and Klemke, as well as those listed above, also can be contacted by calling 920.674.7310 and following the prompts to leave a message.



@ Copyright 2013 Jefferson County

Powered By Revize Login